Savage Arts in Canada, July-August 2007

A naive housewife enters a world of art, passion, and Iroquois tribal lore when a French artist moves next door. His paintings of local Seneca Indians lead to a brutal crime. Based on the true story of the 1930 “Indian Witchcraft Trial” in Buffalo, NY.Savage Arts was originally developed at The Marsh, a breeding ground for new performance, as part of the Performance Initiative, directed by David Ford. It was presented at Emerging Artists One Woman Standing Festival, April, 2007. Audience reviews from the 2007 London, Ontario Fringe Festival



Performances:
London, Ontario Fringe Festival July 27-August 6, 2007 (www.londonfringe.ca).Showtimes: Sat July 28, 7:00 pm, Sun July 29, 2:00 pm, Tue July 31, 8:00 pm, Thurs Aug 2, 6:15 pm, Sat Aug 4, 3:45 pm, Sun Aug 5, 7:30 pm.Venue 4, Fanshawe College Theatre Galleria, King and Clarence St.; S.E. corner.Regina, Saskatchewan Fringe Festival July 10-16, 2007 (www.reginafringe.com) Showtimes: Tuesday, July 10, 8:30 pm, Wednesday, July 11 2:45 pm, Thursday, July 12, 5 pm, Friday, July 13, 6:45 pm, Saturday, July 14, 8:30 pm, Sunday, July 15, 2:45 pm.Venue: Westminster United Church 13th Ave & Cameron St.


for more info on this and other plays by Sharon Eberhardt email me: sharoneberhardt”at”yahoo.com

Becca & Heidi in NYC

Becca & Heidi, a dark comedy that asks whether there’s a good side to an having alternate personality?, will have its third production this summer at Chashama New York City! Lindsay Anderson reprises her role as Becca, Blake Lawrence Directs

performances August 12, 13, 14, 15, 19, 20. details to follow…